Departmental Leadership

Saurin J. Shah, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Interim Chair, Department of Anesthesiology; Chief, Perioperative Services; Medical Director, Operating Room
Specializes in Anesthesiology
Community Health & Family Medicine
Nipa R. Shah, M.D.
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Community Health and Family Medicine
Specializes in Family Medicine
Emergency Medicine
Steven A. Godwin, M.D., FACEP
Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine; Assistant Dean, Simulation Education; Program Director, Patient Safety Fellowship
Specializes in Emergency Medicine
Arshag D. Mooradian, M.D.
Chair, Department of Medicine
Specializes in Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism
Alan R. Berger, M.D.
Chair, Department of Neurology; Director, UF Health Neuroscience Institute - Jacksonville
Specializes in Clinical Neurophysiology; Neurology; Neuromuscular Medicine
Daryoush Tavanaiepour, M.B.Ch.B. (M.D.)
Assistant Professor
Interim Chair, Department of Neurosurgery; Medical Director, Neuro-Oncology; Medical Director, Movement Disorders
Specializes in Functional and Stereotactic Neurosurgery; Neurological Surgery; Skull Base Neurosurgery
Obstetrics & Gynecology
Guy I. Benrubi, M.D., FACOG
Robert J. Thompson, M.D., Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs; Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology; Associate Chief Medical Officer, UF Health Jacksonville
Specializes in Gynecologic Oncology
Kakarla V. Chalam, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A., FACS
University of Florida Research Foundation Professor
Associate Dean for Veterans Affairs Affiliations; Chair, Department of Ophthalmology; Program Director, Ophthalmology Residency
Specializes in Neuro-Ophthalmology; Ophthalmology; Vitreoretinal Diseases and Surgery
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Tirbod Fattahi, M.D., D.D.S., FACS
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery; Program Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Residency; Clerkship Director
Specializes in Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Orthopaedic Surgery & Rehabilitation
Anthony M. Harris, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Interim Chair, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Rehabilitation; Chief, Division of Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery
Specializes in Orthopaedic Surgery; Orthopaedic Trauma
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Shahla Masood, M.D.
Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine; Program Director, Breast Pathology Fellowship; Medical Director, Breast Health Center; Program Director, Cytopathology Fellowship; Director of Research
Specializes in Cytopathology; Pathology - Anatomic and Clinical
Mark L. Hudak, M.D.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics; Chief, Division of Neonatology; Associate Medical Director NICU Wolfson Children's Hospital; Associate Dean for Managed Care
Specializes in Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Steven P. Cuffe, M.D.
Chair, Department of Psychiatry; Program Director, Psychiatry Residency
Specializes in Child and Adolescent Psychiatry; Psychiatry
Barry M. McCook, M.D.
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Radiology; Chief, Division of Functional and Molecular Imaging
Specializes in Diagnostic Radiology; Nuclear Radiology
Joseph A. Costa, D.O.
Associate Professor
Interim Chair, Department of Surgery; Assistant Dean for Clinical Informatics
Specializes in Neurourology & Reconstructive Surgery; Urology